Login to myLSU

LSU College of the Coast and Environment

Brian J. Roberts

Position: Adjunct Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, College of the Coast & Environment

Phone: 985-851-2821

E-mail: brianr@lsu.edu ir broberts@lumcon.edu

Puspa Adhikari

Position: Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4283

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: padhik2@lsu.edu

Kevin L. Armbrust

Position: Chair, Dept. of Environmental Sciences and Claiborne Gasoline Company Chair in Air Quality/Environmental Toxicology and Professor

Phone: 225-578-4281

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: armbrust@lsu.edu

Sibel Bargu Ates

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-0029

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: sbargu@lsu.edu

Laura Basirico

Position: Research Associate III, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8393

E-mail: lbasir1@lsu.edu

Mark C. Benfield

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6372

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: mbenfie@lsu.edu

Sam Bentley

Position: Adjunct Professor, College of the Coast & Environment; Director, and Billy and Ann Harrison Chair in Sedimentary Geology LSU Department of Geology and Geophysics

Phone: (225) 578-5735

Fax: (225) 578-2302

E-mail: sjb@lsu.edu

Thomas Blanchard

Position: Research Associate IV, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-3745

E-mail: tblanc9@lsu.edu

James Bodker

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6454

E-mail: jbodker@lsu.edu

DeWitt Braud

Position: Director

Phone: 225-578-6177

E-mail: dbraud1@lsu.edu

Julie Breaux

Position: Accounting Technician

Phone: 225-578-5073

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: jkbreau@lsu.edu

Jennifer R. Brum

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: (225) 578-6364

E-mail: jbrum1@lsu.edu

Robert S. Carney

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6511

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: rcarne1@lsu.edu

Leah Courville

Position: Assistant Dean

Phone: 225-578-6768

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: lcourvi@lsu.edu

James H. Cowan, Jr.

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-9400

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: jhcowan@lsu.edu

Christopher D’Elia

Position: Dean and Professor (cross-appointed)

Phone: 225-578-7188

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: cdelia@lsu.edu

Eurico J. D’Sa

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-0212

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: ejdsa@lsu.edu

Doug Daigle

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-0069

E-mail: jddaigle@lsu.edu

John W. Day, Jr.

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6508

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: johnday@lsu.edu

Ronald D. DeLaune

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6421

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: rdelaun@lsu.edu

Denise Delorme

Position: Professor, Environmental Communication, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8832

E-mail: ddlorme@lsu.edu

David Dismukes

Position: Professor, Executive Director and Professor Center for Energy Studies

Phone: 225-578-4343

E-mail: dismukes@lsu.edu

Katherine Falls

Position: Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations

Phone: 225-578-3381

Fax: 225-578-0530

E-mail: kfalls1@lsu.edu

Bill Gibson

Position: Coordinator, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-2947

E-mail: bgibson@lsu.edu

Karen Gros

Position: Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 225-578-8806

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: cowgro@lsu.edu

Linda M. Hooper-Bùi

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

E-mail: lindabui@lsu.edu

Aixin Hou

Position: Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4294

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: ahou@lsu.edu

Haosheng Huang

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography & Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-5117

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: hhuang7@lsu.edu

Ryan Blake Hudson

Position: Associate Professor, Environmental Law

Phone: 225-578-4064

E-mail: blake.hudson@law.lsu.edu

Crystal N. Johnson

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-9422

E-mail: cnjohnson@lsu.edu

Karen Jones

Position: Administrative Program Specialist

Phone: 225-578-8574

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: kjone57@lsu.edu

Dubravko Justic

Position: Distinguished Professor & Texaco Distinguished Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6394

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: djusti1@lsu.edu

George P. Kemp

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography, College of the Coast & Environment

E-mail: gpkemp@lsu.edu

Nina Lam

Position: Professor & Abraham Distinguished Professor of Louisiana Environmental Studies, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6197

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: nlam@lsu.edu

Rob Lane

Position: Research Associate V, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6092

E-mail: rlane@lsu.edu

Edward Laws

Position: Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8800

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: edlaws@lsu.edu

Chunyan Li

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-2395

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: cli@lsu.edu

Jun-Hong Liang

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences, (Center for Computation and Technology)

Phone: 225-578-7031

E-mail: jliang@lsu.edu

Qianxin Lin

Position: Associate Professor-Research, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8889

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: comlin@lsu.edu

Charles W. Lindau

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8766

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: clinda1@lsu.edu

Baozhu Liu

Position: Research Assistant Professor, Coastal Studies Institute

Phone: 225-578-5330

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: bliu2@lsu.edu

Kam-Biu Liu

Position: George W. Barineau III Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6136

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: kliu1@lsu.edu

Slawomir Lomnicki

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

E-mail: slomni1@lsu.edu

Kanchan Maiti

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4531

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: kmaiti@lsu.edu

Giulio Mariotti

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

E-mail: gmariotti@lsu.edu

Tyler Mauney

Position: Manager of Operations

Phone: 225-578-6560

E-mail: mmaune1@lsu.edu

Irving A. Mendelssohn

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6425

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: imendel@lsu.edu

Buffy Meyer

Position: Research Associate V, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4293

E-mail: bashton@lsu.edu

Stephen Midway

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: (225) 578-6458

E-mail: smidway@lsu.edu

Charles Milan

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8029

E-mail: cmilan@lsu.edu

Martin Scott Miles

Position: Research Associate V, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4295

E-mail: msmiles@lsu.edu

Mark Miller

Position: Field Support Field Manager

Phone: 225-578-7782

E-mail: mmill16@lsu.edu

Dana Moran

Position: Coordinator, Grants & Development

Phone: 225-578-8572

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: dmoran1@lsu.edu

Sylvia Nettles

Position: Accounting Technician

Phone: 225-578-8540

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: snettles@lsu.edu

Gregory M. Olson

Position: Research Associate III, Department of Environmental Sciences and DE Specialist, CC&E

Phone: 225-578-4283

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: golson2@lsu.edu

Edward B. Overton

Position: Emeritus Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8634

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: ebovert@lsu.edu

Andrew Perry

Position: Administrative Coordinator

Phone: 225-578-3625

Fax: 225-578-5328

E-mail: aperry6@lsu.edu

Gary Peterson

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8044

E-mail: gpete@lsu.edu

Michael Polito

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: (225) 578-4531

Fax: (225) 578-5328

E-mail: mpolito@lsu.edu

Ralph J. Portier

Position: Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4287

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: rportie@lsu.edu

Joseph E. Powers

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-7659

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: jepowers@lsu.edu

Tracy Quirk

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: (225) 578-6426

E-mail: tquirk@lsu.edu

Nancy Rabalais

Position: Professor, Shell Chair

Phone: 2255788531

E-mail: nrabalais@lumcon.edu

Margaret A. Reams

Position: Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4299

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: mreams@lsu.edu

Victor H. Rivera-Monroy

Position: Associate Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-2745

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: vhrivera@lsu.edu

Harry H. Roberts

Position: Emeritus Boyd Professor

Phone: 225-578-2964

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: hrober3@lsu.edu

Kenneth A. Rose

Position: Associate Dean of Research and Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6307

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: karose@lsu.edu

Charles E. Sasser

Position: Research Professor

Phone: 225-578-6375

Fax: 225-578-6376

E-mail: csasser@lsu.edu

Richard F. Shaw

Position: Associate Dean of Academics, CC&E and Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-3334

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: rshaw@lsu.edu

Brian Snyder

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-4559

E-mail: snyderb@lsu.edu

Melanie Spinks

Position: Grants and Contracts Manager

Phone: 225-578-3610

E-mail: mspinks@lsu.edu

Malinda Sutor

Position: Assistant Professor-Research, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8055

Fax: 225-578-6513

Erick Swenson

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-2730

E-mail: eswenson@lsu.edu

Louis Thibodeaux

Position: Professor Emeritus, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-3055

E-mail: thibod@lsu.edu

R. Eugene Turner

Position: LSU Boyd Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-6454

Fax: 225-578-6326

E-mail: euturne@lsu.edu

Robert Twilley

Position: Executive Director, Louisiana Sea Grant College Program

Phone: 225-578-6445

Fax: 225-578-6331

E-mail: rtwilley@lsu.edu

Nan D. Walker

Position: Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences; Director, Earth Scan Laboratory

Phone: 225-578-2395

Fax: 225-578-2520

E-mail: nwalker@lsu.edu

Lixia Wang

Position: Research Associate, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

E-mail: lxwang@lsu.edu

John R. White

Position: John and Catherine Day Professor of Oceanography & Coastal Science, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-8792

Fax: 225-578-6423

E-mail: jrwhite@lsu.edu

Vincent L. Wilson

Position: Director, CC&E Undergraduate Programs and Professor, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-1753

Fax: 225-578-4286

E-mail: monster77@aol.com

Roberto Wong

Position: Research Associate V, Department of Environmental Sciences

Phone: 225-578-5553

E-mail: evwong@lsu.edu

Kehui (Kevin) Xu

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences

Phone: 225-578-0389

Fax: 225-578-6513

E-mail: kxu@lsu.edu

Zuo “George” Xue

Position: Assistant Professor, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences (Center for Computation and Technology )

Phone: (225) 578-1118

Fax: (225) 578-6513

E-mail: zxue@lsu.edu (Contact me for graduate student opportunities)